At its annual meeting on June 27, 2018, Gateway to Science Board of Directors elected officers to serve for the 2018-2019 fiscal year: President Jason Anderson, Senior Solutions Analyst with the Bank of North Dakota, Vice President Amanda Eberle, Quality Engineer with Doosan/Bobcat Company, Secretary Amanda Wangler, Project Manager with Basin Electric, and Treasurer Karol Riedman, CPA, Chief Compliance Officer North Dakota University System. Tim Lervick, partner with Crowley Fleck Attorneys was thanked for serving 2 years as President. He will continue to serve on the board and building committee.

Additional board members are Randy Binegar, Jeff Eslinger, Linda Gutensohn, Jeff Hruby, Tom Hutchens, Kay Koch, Dan Leingang, Gregg Wiche, and Doug Zinke. Emeritus board members are Art Carlson, Brendan Joyce, Kevin Oberlander, David Sprynczynatyk, Scott Weigum and Scott Wild.

Gateway to Science opened a hands-on science center in Bismarck in 1994 and is currently developing a new facility that will be built on the campus of Bismarck State College. In addition to an interactive exhibits gallery, Gateway to Science also offers science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) educational outreach programs serving people of all ages.

Gateway to Science is located in the Frances Leach High Prairie Arts & Science Complex, 1810 Schafer Street in Bismarck, ND. The hands-on gallery is open Monday through Thursday, 12:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Jason Anderson

Amanda Eberle

Amanda Wangler

Karol Riedman

WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By :