Open today: 10:00am - 5:00pm

Board of Directors

The Gateway to Science Board holds regular meetings at noon on the first Thursday of each month at its current location. Occasional exceptions are made when necessary to ensure a quorum or when space is unavailable in the building.

Download the Board Member Position Description to get more information about serving on the Gateway to Science Board. If you are interested, contact Beth Demke, Executive Director, at or 701-258-1975.

2023-2024 Board Officers

Doug Zinke


Starion Bank

Chris Riedman

Vice President

Church of St. Joseph

Karol Riedman


North Dakota Health & Human Services

Jeff Eslinger


ND Association of Counties

2023-2024 Board Members

Jason Anderson

North Dakota Information Technology

Tara Feil, Ph.D.

CHI St. Alexius Health

Linda Gutensohn, Ph.D.

University of Mary (Retired)

Tom Hutchens, M.D.

Mid Dakota Clinic (Retired)

Kay Koch

ND State Water Commission (Retired)

Dan Leingang

Bismarck State College

Tim Lervick

Crowley Fleck Attorneys

Karie Mischel

Starion Bank

Brett Mitchell

Bismarck Public School

Eric Olson

Bowman and Brooke LLP

Gregg Wiche

US Geological Survey (Retired)

Emeritus Board Members

Art Carlson

MDU-Heskett Station, Retired

Brendan Joyce

State of North Dakota

Kevin Oberlander

Dakota Pharmacy

David Sprynczynatyk

ND Army National Guard

Scott Weigum

Bismarck High School

Scott Wild

National Information Solutions Cooperative

Jeff Hruby